HAI Announces 2013 Salute to Excellence Winners

HAI Announces 2013 Salute to Excellence Winners

Alexandria, Va. - HAI is pleased to announce the winners of the 2013 Salute to Excellence Awards.

A dinner honoring the awardees will be held on Wed., March 6 during HELI-EXPO 2013 in Las Vegas.


The winners are as follows:

Rolls-Royce Excellence in Helicopter Maintenance Award
Gary Dennis Rogers
Maintenance Controller PNG, Columbia Helicopters, Inc.

Sikorsky Humanitarian Service Award
AST1 O’Brien Starr-Hollow and AST3 Tyler J. Gaenzle
U.S. Coast Guard Sector Columbia River

AgustaWestland Safety Award
Gregory F. Wyght
Vice President, Systems Operations, CHC Helicopter

W. A. (Dub) Blessing Certified Flight Instructor of the Year Award
Randal Rock Rowles
VP/General Manager, Era Training Center LLC

Eurocopter Golden Hour Award
Dr. Gregory Powell, O.C.
Founder and Director Emeritus, Shock Trauma Air Rescue Society (STARS)

Excellence in Communications Award
Shawn Corwyn Coyle
Director of Training, Marinvent Corporation

Bell Helicopter Lifetime Achievement Award
Roy G. Fox

MD Helicopters Law Enforcement Award
Airborne Law Enforcement Association (ALEA)

Pilot of the Year Award
Ruedi H. Hafen
Commercial Pilot, HTSC/Niagara Helicopters Limited

For more than 50 years, HAI has recognized the outstanding achievements and exceptional merits of individuals and organizations through the Salute to Excellence Awards program. All at HAI congratulate the 2013 awardees for their service to our industry.

Posted on Monday, January 14, 2013 (Archive on Monday, January 1, 0001)
Posted by NStaff  Contributed by

Facebook HeliAssoc HAI HELI-EXPO LinkedIn Instgram YouTube