Helicopter Association International

For more than 50 years, HAI has recognized the outstanding achievements and exceptional merit of individuals and organizations in the international helicopter community. This annual awards dinner is the premier event of HAI HELI-EXPO.

Tickets can be purchased online when you register for HAI HELI-EXPO or on site at Attendee Registration. If you are attending with a corporate group or friends, consider reserving your own table for 10. (Note: attendance at the Salute to Excellence Awards dinner is not included in your HAI HELI-EXPO registration fee.)

2018 Salute to Excellence Honorees

Lightspeed Aviation Excellence in Communications Award
Frank Colucci
Senior Contributing Editor, Vertiflite

W.A. “Dub” Blessing Flight Instructor of the Year Award
Sponsored by H. Ross Perot, Jr., and the Perot Family
John W. Williams
Pilot Training Safety Manager (retired), Bell Helicopter

Rolls-Royce Excellence in Helicopter Maintenance Award
Charles “Chuck” Hagen
Sales, Training, and Field Service Manager, Aeromaritime America

MD Helicopters Law Enforcement Award
Eric Bashta and Jerry Osterloh
Deputies, Riverside County (CA) Sheriff’s Department

Airbus Golden Hour Award
Jonathan “JR” Roebuck
LifeFlight of Maine and MedComm

BLR Aerospace Safety Award
Claude Vuichard
Creator and Promoter of the Vuichard Recovery Technique

Sikorsky Humanitarian Service Award
Christchurch Helicopters

Appareo Pilot of the Year Award
Maria Rodriguez
Owner and Operator, Caribbean Buzz

Bell Helicopter Lifetime Achievement Award
James Russell Spray
President and CEO (retired), Safran Helicopter Engines USA

Copyright © 2017 Helicopter Association International
Helicopter Association International
1920 Ballenger Avenue, 4th Flr., Alexandria, VA 22314-2898 | T 703-683-4646 | F 703-683-4745 | rotor@rotor.org

Facebook   HeliAssoc   HAI HELI-EXPO   LinkedIn   Instgram   YouTube